Go Do!

You might have seen my post the other day about doing a bit of a Life Reset with Rach from In Spaces Between… So this is my update! Yesterday was Day 01, and seriously, it’s going pretty rad so far. Two days in and I’m all over it! I’ve got my list of goals + things I want to achieve over the next few weeks written down, and I go back to them every night. This is SUCH a big help. I never used to write things down, I would just keep it stored away in my brain, but it’s so much better when you write down anything & everything that comes into your head! I think it’s the act of putting pen to paper that makes this just that bit more important.

Two of my main things I want to accomplish are getting back on track with exercising, and planning out my meals & food better. I got sooooo lazy with my meals, and would end up getting takeaways & shit food way too much. Not anymore!! The best thing to do is plan out each night of the week before you go shopping… and then you don’t piss around each night wondering what to have. This makes things a gazillion times easier, and gives you more time to do other stuff when you get home… Like exercising! Lastnight & tonight, the first thing I’ve done when I got home is get changed & throw on my trainers and go for a walk! The weather lately has been AMAZING, and it’s tough being stuck in an office all day, so getting some much needed fresh air at the end of the day is totally the way to go.

Yesterday on my stroll I snapped a few photos….

So that’s me for Day 02 on the Life Reset. If you haven’t already check it out and GO DO! You’ll feel a million times better for it. And it’s only the beginning. More updates to come!

Top Photo / Julian.

2 Responses to “Go Do!”


  1. 1 Kimberley - Dream. Delight. Inspire. September 22, 2011 at 9:30 am

    Woohoo, you and Rach have inspired me to jump on board. Good luck with the reset, love the amazing sunset you got to experience while running. 🙂 x

  2. 2 SianRicho September 22, 2011 at 9:37 am

    YAY! Thanks lovely! It’s so rad… I have Rach to thank for inspiring me! haha. 😉 xx


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

