See Thru Eyes.

Max Wanger Photography // Some of the most beautiful photography I’ve come across in a while… The minimalism in a lot of his photos is perfection. So serene. Don’t they just make you want to run away and take photos like these of your own? (He has a blog you can check out here too!)

His work has defiantly given me some inspiration for my own photography. Being a creative it’s super easy to get stuck in your same old ways, but just seeing someone elses work and how they look at things can force you to do the same.

On my next mini adventure I think I’ll change it up and focus on a certain aspect of the photos while I’m snapping away. The minimalism angle is totally something I want to explore more of, and I love a good challenge! It’s all about finding the beauty in the negative space, and seeing those ‘normal’ things you don’t take the time to notice in a new light. I used to love getting all crazy creative with my photography back in the days of studying. The classes I took were pretty experimental, both in concept and technique with the processing etc. Time to get back into it!

1 Response to “See Thru Eyes.”


  1. 1 Lucent Imagery October 19, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    Lovely lovely lovely! There are many things I adore about minimalism applied in different ways. I haven’t seen his photography before, so glad you shared. Look forward to seeing your newly inspired photos. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and Iā€™m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

