Ten before 2012.

This post has been floating around the interwebs lately, it’s a super cool idea from Danni at Hello Friend. Check out her post here, but the basic idea is to write a list of 12 (or however many things you want, I’ve done 10), goals that you want to achieve by the end of 2011, so you can kick 2012 off in style!

I work about a million times better when I have things written down, and the satisfaction of crossing those babies off is awesome! I think this list will make the start of a new year even more awesome, of course you can create these lists anytime, but the end/beginning of a new year is the perfect time to do it. 68 days to go!

So here you go, my 10 before 2012!

01 // Invest in pink lipstick + rock it. (I’ve never worn bright lippy! Ever!)

02 // Pick up my freelance game +  develop a more cohesive brand for myself. – This is a work in progress, I’m planning to re-launch my portfolio in early 2012!

03 // Create a photography series + get prints done.

04 // Plan a holiday for 2012.

05 // Get a new passport! (Old one’s expired. Maybs I could go #01 for my new photo? Haha)

06 // Make a book mini photo book of my photos from 2011. (Depending on how this turns out I might sell a select few! I shall post about it anyway.)

07 // Watch less TV. Watch more documentaries. Over the last few months my tolerance for reality TV shows has declined. A lot. They’re bull shit. They don’t educate anyone. Pointless.  In progess!

08 // Have a crazy/awesome/adventurous bday with one of my BFF’s!

09 // Email more awesome people & tell them they’re rad & I dig their work.

10 //  Escape & forget the lists & to-do’s for a day (at least once a month, even though there’s only two months left!). Everyone loves a good list, but I think its easy to get caught up in all the stuff you ‘have to do’. Sometimes you need a break from all of it. Upon your return you’ll feel totally rejuvenated. (I did this for a day on Saturday. Escaped to a secluded beach. Ah-maze-ing.)

Let me know what you’re up to if you’re doing the list! I’ll be updating this post when I get through the things!

4 Responses to “Ten before 2012.”


  1. 1 Amy Potter October 25, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Great list. I love lists. I also need to re-new my passport FOR a planned 2012 holiday, this list is *just* what I need.

    I’m going to think on this and do a 12 before 2012 post of my own on Thursday, thanks for the inspiration!

  2. 2 Claire October 25, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I love lists and this one rocks. Definitely going to jazz up a little one for myself. Hope you’re having a lovely week x

  3. 3 SianRicho October 25, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    Woo thanks ladies! I think everyone loves a good list… Can’t wait to see what you guys come up with.

    I’ll update my list as I get through the things 😉


  1. 1 twelve before twenty twelve « Miss Potter Trackback on October 28, 2011 at 9:26 am

Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

