12 Things: About Me!

The ladies from Sweet Lime & Spiced Tea did this post the other day, and I had to do one too! They’re always so interesting, reading random little facts about people. It gives you more of an insight into who they are, rather than just reading the things they like/don’t like on their blog.

Here’s 12 random things about me! Share the love & post your own, or comment below and tell me something about you!

1 // The first time I ever flew somewhere by myself was to Sydney (from NZ) almost two years ago for a job interview, I got the job + moved back a month later.

2 // I love motorsport. It’s in the family. The smell of a race track gets me every time.

3 // My life changed forever the minute I discovered Gala Darling, earlier this year. I was never much of an inspiration junkie, I was just going day to day, and not really living life to the full. She, along with one or two other people changed my whole outlook on life. Since then the good things have not stopped coming!

4 // I dream of the day where I have the lifestyle and funds to be able to travel spontaneously. Book weekends & holidays on a whim, & see the world.

5 // Catching the ferry into Circular Quay and chilling at a cafe + working on my laptop + people watching has become one of my favorite things to do. Endless inspiration.

6 // My love for music is probably as big as my love for design. The two go hand in hand.

7 // I believe that if you do good things, good will come to you.

8 // If it’s sunny, you will never catch me without sunglasses.

9 // You will also never catch me without nail polish on ma fingers/toes. Can’t go without it.

10 // My favorite Sushi bar in New Zealand is called Sian Sushi. It’s in Hamilton in Garden Place. Their vege tempura is THE BEST.

11 // My name is pronounced ‘see-arn’. If you get it right the first time I’ll love you forever. I get sean, cyan, sharn, etc all the time. Mostly cyan, you know, graphic designer reference and all.

12 // My birthday is on the first day of Summer. And the first day you can start celebrating Christmas. (I LOVE CHRISTMAS)

Yep, that’s me in the photo… I used to have pet lambs!

5 Responses to “12 Things: About Me!”


  1. 1 Sweet Lime and Spiced Tea November 18, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    Love it! You’re such a cutie in those pics and so are the lambs! xx

  2. 2 Danelle November 19, 2011 at 9:08 am

    Sian Sushi is my favourite sushi place too!!! I’ve lived in Auckland for 2 and a bit years now and cannot find a single place that even slightly compares to it. So sad. Their teriyaki chicken was by far my favourite.

    “TERIYAKI CHICKEN YO!” – as the lady would say every time we came in there and took all of their teriyaki chicken ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. 3 leah of sang the bird November 19, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    i love learning random facts about people. So gald you shared!

  4. 4 Catherine @ The Spring November 21, 2011 at 8:02 am

    I’m loving following this post around my favourite Australian blogs! And I’ve just popped over to Gala Darling for the first time… I feel like I could easily loose my morning to reading through her back pages!

    Something random about me…. my favourite sound is car wheels on a gravel road, and my favourite smell is of the fields around my Grandparents’ country home in Simcoe County, Ontario, on a hot August afternoon.

    Catherine @ The Spring (in Brisbane)

    http://www.thespringblog.com

    • 5 SianRicho November 21, 2011 at 2:53 pm

      How good is it! Yep, you’ll get lost in Gala’s website for a while. I still do, just re-reading her posts.

      Ah I love that. There’s nothing like those distinct smells of someones house, or a certain place, especially somewhere like your grandparents house.

      Thanks for sharing! Sweet blog btw ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and Iโ€™m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

