Make Something Marvelous

Lately I’ve been jazzing up my bedroom, so these are a few sneaky snaps of what I’ve been up to. I don’t usually like putting photos of my house/too much of my life on the internet, but I always find it interesting seeing what certain people’s style is like, so here’s a snippet of mine! My room didn’t really have much to it for a while, and I was getting pretty bored. No posters/ or much colour anywhere. I decided to start to turn it into something a bit more exciting, so that I can enjoy coming home to it every day! After all, I do live here!

I brought that uber bright cushion from Ikea, for a total steal at about $15.00. And the duvet cover is from Ikea too.

I also grabbed those striped boxes from Typo! After my big old clean out I’ve brought a few boxes/folders to organise things a bit better. How sweet do they look?! I could use a few more…

Inspiration board artwork: ‘In order to be…’ Poster – 16HOURS Manifesto | ‘Beautiful Things Don’t Just Happen…‘ | ‘Less Inspiration More Self Creation‘. | ‘Breathe it all in, Love it all out’ – Kal Barteski | All other photos by me.

3 Responses to “Make Something Marvelous”


  1. 1 Carly January 26, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    I LOVE seeing snippets of people homes! The changes to your room look quirky and fun and there’s nothing better than a good declutter. Enjoy your new surroundings! -C x

  2. 2 Christine January 26, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Love love love! Adore that “in order to be, you must do” piece–did you design that? All beautifully photographed….ahhh fixed life envy is kicking in again! Gorgeous spaces do it every time.


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

