Eight Tracks I’m Loving Right Now

I don’t think I’ve done a post dedicated to music/tunes before, but music is another hugemungous part of my life, as it seems to be with a lot of creatives. I’m hoping to do some more music related posts & share the goodness.

I love discovering up and coming artists, of any genre. My main taste lies with electro/bass/house, and indy tunes.

These are a few mega talented kids I’ve discovered lately. Some of them you might have heard of, some of them, maybe not!

Here’s a few deets about each track, click here to suss it out on 8tracks… (The titles are linked to YouTube if you’d rather listen there. And the 8tracks have links to their iTunes if you wanna buy em)

Wishingbone – Winter People  | Australia | I first heard these guys last week, when I went to see Oliver Tank (he’s included below too), and they were amazing! This is the only track they have out so far, but the set they played was seriously good, so I’m waiting with anticipation for their debut album, which is due out soon. Think indy/post rock/folk.

Oliver Tank – Last Night I Heard Everything In Slow Motion | Australia | I first heard him on TripleJ last year, when he released this track, and was pretty blown away. He’s since released an album which is just as bliss-full as this track. If you ever get the chance to see him, do it. Similar to James Blake.

Satellite Disco – Bitrok | Australia | This one is on a totally different level to the first two, it’s pretty dancey, but it’s too good not to include. Cut some shapes kids.

Paris Collides – RUFUS | Australia | Another dance/electro tune. This one was released mid last year sometime I think, but it still goes hard. Keep dancing!

Awake Now – Parachute Youth | Australia | The second track from the guys that brought you Cant Get Better Than This. (which has an insane video you should check out if you haven’t seen it). Can’t wait to see what else these fellas have in their bags. Dance/electro.

Default – Django Django | London | These guys are news to me, as apparently they’ve just re come out of the woodwork, after they had this hit a few years ago. This tune is addictive. I challenge you to sit still while you listen to it. Experimental indie rock sound.

Blood Bank – Seekae | Australia | This is a semi old track from Seekae, but I still love it. Alternative electro.

Under Your Spell – Desire | Canada | After You-Tubing this track, its had a fair few hits, so some of you might have heard it, but I can’t stop listening to it. I discovered it when I brought the Drive soundtrack. If you dig this track, get the soundtrack! Synthpop/electro tune.

Get amongst it and let me know what you think!

*I haven’t made a download for these because I think you should buy their music, and support them. Be good!

1 Response to “Eight Tracks I’m Loving Right Now”


  1. 1 Krissy February 26, 2012 at 2:47 am

    Awesome, just what I need to kick start the creative juices this morning.

    How amazing is the Drive soundtrack? I love it soooo much.


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

