Koskela + Kitchen by Mike

Now that I have more time on my hands, (and also the freedom to work anywhere), I’m hoping to get out and about more, and do more posts that feature cool digs in Sydney.

So I’m kicking it off with a (HUGE) bang. Some of you might have seen the post on The Design Files, about Koskela + Kitchen by Mike, a brand new showroom/cafe combination, in Rosebery, Sydney. After seeing one or two blog posts about it, I had to check it out for myself. And whoa is it amazing or what! If you’re in Sydney, this should defiantly be at the top of your ‘Must See/Go Hang out at’ list. I’ll be back for sure.

Koskela is an Australian furniture brand, and their brand new showroom also features loads of other Australian brands & artists, including Pony Rider, Kate Banazi (the wonder woman behind those fluro prints & notebooks), Castle, & heaps more!

Kitchen by Mike | Koskela

* I’ve added a new category called Sydney Digs, so in future you can find all your Sydney goodness in one place!

 

3 Responses to “Koskela + Kitchen by Mike”


  1. 1 Rach // In Spaces Between March 2, 2012 at 7:48 am

    OK, I’ve been wondering what my “dream office” would look like, and I just found it. Pinning every single one of these bad boys for (hopefully not-too-distant-future) inspo! What a place to work… it looks like you in showroom form! haha xox

  2. 2 Renee @ Koskela March 2, 2012 at 11:56 am

    Wow!! Thank you so much for this amazing blog post. Just LOVE the shots you took.

    Would you mind at all if we mentioned this little feature on our own blog, and perhaps showed some of your images too? We will of course give you full credit for your fantastic work.

    Many thanks
    Renee @ Koskela

  3. 3 theeducatedderelicts March 3, 2012 at 8:02 am

    This is fantastic! Almost worth a trip over the ditch to Sydney… I’ve just come across your blog from DreamDelightInspire and I think it’s great šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and Iā€™m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

