The Weekly Goods

So this is a new post I’m going to do each week, kind of like Suss These Out, but more ‘personal’ I guess, and just random awesome things that I’ve discovered/found out about/realised during the week. So just less directing you around half the internet. (Although there’s one two awesome links in this post, but they’re worth it). You’ll get the idea once you see what I’ve posted below.

– Trains are awesome. I posted about this the other day, but seriously. Jumping on a train & not really having any ‘set’ destination, and just jumping off wherever you want is the biz. Mostly when you’re heading out of the city & they’re not so packed, and the other people on the train are clearly dressed to get their explorer on just as much as you are. Yes. Please.

– I decided I’m gonna go in search of snow this Winter. It doesn’t exist anywhere remotely close to Sydney… And I haven’t seen actual proper snow for a good few years. (Que shock horror)… So either New Zealand or Thredbo… I’ll be coming for you.

– Vitamin D is good. The sun makes everything better.

– I love looking at statistics for things. I was checking out our sales for 16HOURS and people are still buying Wanderlust (our first issue) like crazy. Maybe it relates back to my post the other day about wanting to get outside & off the computer, and experience ‘life’ more…?

– I found my new fave blog, Think Simple Now. This post about putting an End to Worry is what got me hooked.

– I love Sagmeister. He thinks so differently to everyone else.

– This whole ‘feeling the fear and doing it anyway’ stuff is freakin scary. As you can probably imagine. Turns out that freak-outs are pretty much inevitable when you decide to leave your weekly pay cheques behind, in favor of the unknown. It’s all about how you come back from those freak-outs that really matters. 

4 Responses to “The Weekly Goods”


  1. 1 glutathione cream walmart September 4, 2014 at 10:55 am

    Glutathione levels could be lifted by supplementing
    with N-Acetyl Cysteine. This signifies it makes circumstances
    or products the human body with everything it needs to produce
    glutathione, directly within the cells. Researches have progressively dispelled concerns on its usefulness while throwing
    light into its useful negative effects.

  2. 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_Wo9SZbl3I September 17, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    Asking questions are truly fastidious thing if you are not understanding something totally, but
    this post provides nice understanding yet.

  3. 3 xxx November 1, 2015 at 4:21 pm

    Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The clarity on your put up is simply spectacular and i could assume you’re a professional on this subject.
    Fine together with your permission allow me to take hold of your feed to stay up to date with imminent post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  4. 4 หนังโป๊ February 2, 2016 at 5:02 pm

    I simply couldn’t go away your site prior to suggesting that
    I extremely loved the usual information an individual provide for your visitors?
    Is gonna be back steadily to inspect new posts


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

