Things I love on the internet.

I’ve said it myself, the internet is a huge crazy place, and you have to know when to have a break from it, but you’ve gotta admit, there are some very on the ball people in this world, and they’re using the internet to do cool things. I’ve come across a few awesome services/blogs/websites lately, that are out there to inspire & help make our lives easier.

Here’s 3 goodies that I’ve come across:

revolution.is | I first found out about these guys a few months ago, and I totally forgot about the website. They have a whole bunch of super inspiring stories by people who are livin their dreams.

Quarterly.co | I’m totally in love with this idea. From their website: ‘ Quarterly wants to bridge that gap by allowing anyone to subscribe to influential contributors and get physical items in the mail from them.’ So basically they have a bunch of awesome creatives registered with them, and you can choose to sign up with one, and each quater you’ll receive a special, personalised (aka what they send you may not be for sale, or may not have been seen anywhere else) little package from them, in the mail. They’re all booked up for now, but you can sign up to receive an update when they’re taking more subscriptions again!

Loft Resumes | This is a good one for the non-creatives! A website with a bunch of sweet resume templates. Pretty good idea if you ask me.

1 Response to “Things I love on the internet.”


  1. 1 Danelle Bourgeois (@danelle_b) April 11, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    I just found those Loft Resumes the other day too and they’re great! Such a good resource for non-designers!


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

