Things Are Happening

I’m in the process of changing my portfolio website (and also my blog) to WordPress, so if you happen to visit my website & it seems all over the place, that’s whats going on! I will also be moving this blog into my portfolio website. (I’ll let you know when I’ve moved it, so you can add it to your readers etc!).

I was planning to eventually streamline my blog/branding a little, but then I thought about it, and realised, why wait?

I brought this book, Do The Work! by Steven Pressfield, (as reccomended by Marie Forleo in one of her vids!). He talks a lot about resistance to starting projects, and doing the work. He just mentions how we should all just start, start before we’re ready, and worry about the rest later.

It’s true when you think about it. Do as little research as possible, and then just do it. Do it on your own terms. Write the first draft of your book, buy a domain name & start a website, whatever your idea/big thing is, just do it. It’s inevitable that there will be rough patches along the way, but you can’t let that stop you.

So that’s what I’m doing at the moment… Starting before I’m ready, and getting shit done.

I highly recommend buying the book, it will give you a huge kick in the ass. (I got mine off The Book Depositry, here!)

1 Response to “Things Are Happening”


  1. 1 Krissy April 23, 2012 at 3:02 am

    Adding this book to my list immediately! I think I have a bit of senioritis right now, and any semblance of a productivity gene I thought I had… nowhere in sight. I could use a little kick in the behind to just DO things. 😉


Leave a Reply

Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!

