Make A Move.

The last week has been slightly all over the place… Going home to NZ, wisdom teeth out, catching up with people, and releasing another issue of 16HOURS yesterday. But I made it back to Sydney, and as of Monday I’m going to be doing a ‘Life Reset’ with Rach from In Spaces Between! This is round two, check out the first one she did here, but I’m so stoked to be doing this. It seems like the PERFECT time to sort my life out and get on track properly, and yes, summer is coming so that adds to it just that little bit more!

It’s all about resetting your mind, body and soul. It’s time to make a move!

I’m going to blog about it along the way, (not used to blogging about the more personal stuff, but here we go!), so hopefully other people will too, it will be super cool to see what everyone gets up to in the three weeks of the Life Reset. First thing to do: write a list of the things I want to get out of it. Gala posted this ‘Radical Self Love Manifesto’ the other day, which is pretty awesome too, and a few things on there will become a part of the reset I think.

Anyway I’m going to blog a little more about it when it comes, but in the mean time check out Rach’s mini lowdown on it!

*On a side note I found ‘The GOOD 30 Day Challenge‘, basically a monthly attempt to live better, this month is all about connecting with people. Check it out!

4 Responses to “Make A Move.”


  1. 1 Rach September 17, 2011 at 8:53 am

    Sooo pumped for this lovely! The sun is shining bright here today & I’m going to spend the weekend preparing for Monday’s kick off! So glad you’re joining me. I’ve actually got a half-finished manifesto sitting on my computer that I REALLY. MUST. FINISH. Hooray for the Life Reset xx

  2. 2 SianRicho September 17, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    Yay! Sounds sweet, gonna be so good! Bring on Monday! xx

  3. 3 Catherine September 19, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I’m following along with Jas and Rach on this, so I’m keen to see how you’re life reset goes too! It’s a brilliant idea, especially the team aspect where online friends can lend support when those not-so-healthy cravings kick in!
    – Catherine @ The Spring (in Brisbane)

    p.s. please do come by The Spring and join in our Aussie blogger link party!

    http://www.thespringblog.com


Leave a comment




Hey! I'm Sian, and I’m a free-spirited creative wizard. I have a passion for working with people who are on a mission to live their dream lives, and are electrified by the unknown beauty that the future holds. Twelve by One is my place to share awesome finds + write about this amazing world we're living in. Read more here!

Categories

*All photos are my own unless otherwise stated. Please credit me if you're going to post them anywhere. Thanks yo!